The Song Is You – New Album

Introducing the long-awaited new album by Matt Barber, "The Song Is You" out now!

Track listing:

  1. Oh! Look At Me Now
  2. The Song Is You
  3. East of The Sun (and West of The Moon) (feat. Tony Guerrero)
  4. Almost Like Being In Love
  5. I Remember You (feat. Tony Guerrero)
  6. You Make Me Feel So Young
  7. All The Things You Are (feat. Mack Goldsbury)
  8. Love Like You (feat. Mack Goldsbury)
  9. Just The Way You Are
  10. For Once In My Life
  11. Moon River

Produced and recorded in Los Angeles with a cast of world-class musicians, Matt Barber’s new album “THE SONG IS YOU” showcases familiar favorites as well as a few surprises as well, organically performed with some of Matt’s favorite Southern California musicians, with arrangements by pianist Bradley Young, bassist David Enos, and pianist/guitarist Stephan Oberhoff. The album also features other award-winning musicians including trumpeter Tony Guerrero and saxophonist Mack Goldsbury.


Bradley Young, Marc Lebrun – piano, David Enos, Brian Ward – bass, Greg Sadler – drums, Stephan Oberhoff – guitar and string arrangement on “East of The Sun,” Dori Amarillio – guitar on “I Remember You” and “Just The Way You Are,” Pablo Sune – guitar on “All The Things You Are,” Tony Guerero – flugelhorn and trumpet, Mack Goldsbury – saxophone and piccolo, Joakim Toftgard – trombone

Arrangements by Bradley Young, David Enos, and Stephan Oberhoff

Recorded and mixed at by Dori Amarillio – Casa Amarillio Studio – Studio City, CA, Stephan Oberhoff – The Creation Station – Pasadena, CA, Pablo Sune – Ekeco Studio – Culver City, CA, and Jesse Hellen-Lloyd – Big Ego Studio – Long Beach, CA

Mastered by Stephan Oberhoff – The Creation Station – Pasadena, CA

Larry Steen, John Bahler, and Tom McDonald – photography 

Tatiana Gorunov – graphic design

Matt Barber Music | Jazz Vocalist